Pottawatomie County Communities

Pottawatomie County has twelve incorporated communities (Belvue, Manhattan, Emmett, Havensville, Louisville, Olsburg, Onaga, St. George, St. Marys, Wamego, Westmoreland, Wheaton) and six unincorporated communities (Blaine, Duluth, Flush, Fostoria, Saint Clere, Swamp Angel). Along the US-24 corridor near Manhattan, the unincorporated Blue township is quickly growing. The county has a total population of 22,920.

Incorporated Cities Population
Belvue 266
Manhattan (both Riley and Pottawatomie County totals) 55,909
Emmett 141
Havensville 167
Louisville 251
Olsburg 226
Onaga 760
St. George 875
St. Marys 2,793
Wamego 4,372
Westmoreland (County Seat) 729
Wheaton 82

Source: American FactFinder: US Census ACS 2016 5-Year Esimates